webinar register page

Webinar banner
Conversations with CISR: Prof. Sinan Aral, author of “The Hype Machine”
Peter Weill and Sinan Aral will discuss Sinan’s new book, “The Hype Machine: How Social Media Disrupts Our Elections, Our Economy, and Our Health—and How We Must Adapt” (available on September 15). Sinan is the director of MIT’s Initiative on the Digital Economy (IDE) and will help us take stock of social media’s ascendance and provide clear-eyed prescriptions for how we can protect ourselves and democracy from fake news deception and social media manipulation.
As a special bonus, MIT CISR will send a free copy of Sinan’s book to the first 250 people who register for this webinar and provide their mailing address.

(MIT CISR does not share or sell data to other parties; your mailing address information will only be used so we can mail you a copy of Prof. Aral's book.)

September 23, 2020 11:00 PM in London
September 24, 2020 08:00 AM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Sep 23, 2020 06:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Amber Franey.